STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

MAY 03 2010

ADM09-8003

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO APPEAL PANEL PURSUANT TO MINN. STAT. § 253B.19, SUBD. 1 (2010)

ORDER

The Supreme Court is required to appoint an appeal panel under the provisions of Minn. Stat. § 253B.19, Subd. 1 (2010).

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. The following judges are reappointed members of the appeal panel for a period of one year beginning May 1, 2010:

The Honorable Joanne M. Smith The Honorable Kathleen Gearin The Honorable Karen Asphaug

- 3. The Honorable Joanne M. Smith is reappointed Chief Judge of the appeal panel for a period of one year beginning May 1, 2010.
- 4. The following district court judges are reappointed as alternate members of the appeal panel for a period of one year beginning May 1, 2010:

Honorable James H. Clark, Jr.

The Honorable Gregg E. Johnson

The Honorable Marilyn J. Kaman

The Honorable Henry W. McCarr-retired

The Honorable Gary J. Meyer-retired

The Honorable Thomas B. Poch

The Honorable Patricia Belois

The Honorable John E. Cass-retired

The Honorable John Hoffman

The Honorable Ellen Maas

The Honorable Leslie M. Metzen-retired

The Honorable Robert Rancourt
The Honorable George Stephenson
The Honorable Jenny Walker Jasper

5. The compensation of panel members shall be Fifty Dollars (\$50.00) for each half-day they are required to serve.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that at the conclusion of each judicial appeal panel matter the entire record on file shall be transmitted to, and maintained by, the county of commitment.

Dated: May 3, 2010

BY THE COURT:

Eric J. Magnuson Chief Justice

STATE OF MINNESOTA

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

IN SUPREME COURT

AUG 24 2010

ADM09-8003

FILED

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO APPEAL PANEL PURSUANT TO MINN. STAT. § 253B.19, SUBD. 1 (2010)

ORDER

The Supreme Court is required to appoint an appeal panel under the provisions of Minn. Stat. § 253B.19, Subd. 1 (2010).

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

- 1. The Honorable Robert G. Rancourt is appointed a member of the appeal panel for a term expiring April 30, 2011. Judge Rancourt will temporarily replace the Honorable Karen Asphaug, who will serve as an International Judge with the United Nations Mission in Kosovo.
- 2. The Honorable Margaret A. Daly and the Honorable Jay Quam are appointed as alternate members of the appeal panel for terms expiring April 30, 2011.

Dated: August 24, 2010

BY THE COURT:

mu Seldia

Chief Justice